Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karen Ayers

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Karen Ayers

5 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of J E Kaufman

J E Kaufman

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen has been our State Farm Agent for more than 10 years - she was our agent when both of our kids learned to drive. She understands what it's like to worry about insurance coverage with high school, and then college kids. Even when our kids grew up to move elsewhere, Karen helped connect them with agents in other states. She is also a longtime member of the LGBT Chamber of Commerce. When I send her an email, Karen is very responsive. I recommend her very highly!"
Profile photo of Erica Navar

Erica Navar

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and efficient team. Karen went out of her way to get in touch with SF claims for me when I was having issues and has followed up with me since. She does a great job of making sure that I'm doing ok and that I have what I need from her office."
Profile photo of Nina Jones

Nina Jones

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for at least 15 years and the service has always been quick, easy and the team ensures that I fully understand the benefits of each of my policies. They recommend products and services that are practical for my current circumstances and take the time to render services with a tailored personal touch. I highly Recommend Karen Ayers and the Karen Ayers State Farm Agency team."
Profile photo of Jackie James

Jackie James

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Karen Ayers and her team. They always handle everything I need quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Lo W.

Lo W.

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team (shout out to Kaila) are, hands-down, amazing. I’m a long-time State Farm customer and always had great service, but want to give appreciation for a recent experience. Karen went above and beyond without me asking, was incredibly communicative, and level-sets as if you are a friend, not just another number. I highly recommend her as an agent if you are considering switching."
Profile photo of Ann Murphy

Ann Murphy

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen Ayers has taken care of my insurance needs for almost 20 years. Karen and the team are knowledgeable, professional and friendly. No matter how small or obscure my question, Karen will chase down the answer. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Tom Farley

Tom Farley

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team did an awesome job on a recent roof leak claim we had. Claims was repsonsive and Karen/Team helped me along the way and got the claim paid promptly! Cannot thank her and the team enough!!"
Profile photo of Toan Phan

Toan Phan

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen Ayers and team are amazing!! They are highly responsive and will provide white-glove service consistently. I've been with them for a long time and have not once consider going with any other provider. Keep up the great work!"
Profile photo of Christina Daratzis

Christina Daratzis

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are very pleased with Karen Ayers State Farm!! She is very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and so very caring. She is always available and her passion for her client's well being is evident. My only regret is not finding this fantastic office sooner...highly recommend Karen!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Brown

Jennifer Brown

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen Ayers has been my insurance agent (home owner's and renter's insurance) for nearly 17 years. Karen and her staff are prompt, respectful, HELPFUL, kind, responsive... They have helped me with policies, questions and more, and have been wonderful every time. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Nancy Rowell

Nancy Rowell

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Any and every time we have called Karen Ayers State Farm a friendly, professional person immediately answers the phone (usually Kristina or Karen herself) ……..never an automated system. That in itself is a rare and wonderful experience. Beyond that, the service is exceptional. Most recently, our car broke down while traveling out of state. It was a somewhat harrowing, and overall very costly, experience. We called Karen the next day to see if we could get a reimbursement on our towing costs. She assured us that we could and made the process so utterly simple. She sent us a text for us to attach a photo of the invoice to, and return. She issued us a check immediately upon receipt. We had always been impressed with her and her staff’s knowledgeable advice/guidance, but this was the first time we ever needed service. We are officially devoted and appreciative customers."
Profile photo of Jim Steffen

Jim Steffen

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team have been fantastic with helping us get setup with our insurance in Chicago! We just moved here recently and needed a good bit of help getting everything together. They're all super friendly and have been quick and concise when answering our questions."
Profile photo of Joe Gagnon

Joe Gagnon

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I use State Farm and Karen to insure my condo in a high rise located in Chicago for many years now, she and her team are always very responsive to any questions or concerns I have. I would highly recommend her office and State Farm insurance for your homeowner needs."
Profile photo of Jason Godo

Jason Godo

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen has been my state farm agent for several years. I have a consultation with her annually to go over things that I didn't even know would help me because I didn't know things like identity theft, personal umbrella policy, driving discounts, home security discounts, etc all existed. But the best of all is Karen cares about knowing my life, my family dynamic, my future needs, and asks the right questions so I can plan today and into the future while providing me security, safety, and a piece of mind that everything will be okay when something happens. And that is worth its weight in gold to me. Thanks for being such an integral part of my life and protecting me. (Just a note as of this review: Karen even responded to me on New Years Eve!!! I had a question that I did not expect an answer to until after the holiday, but she is just that caring and responsive. Thank you!)"
Profile photo of Jeff Bauter Engel

Jeff Bauter Engel

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen Ayers and her team have supported my family's insurance needs for a couple of years, and we've been super happy with their customer service. They're very easy to work with, friendly, fair, and communicate well. Karen also went above and beyond in helping me navigate purchasing homeowners insurance for the first time and working with our mortgage servicing company throughout that process. I'd recommend Karen and her team highly!"
Profile photo of Nick Blumberg

Nick Blumberg

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team are very friendly and made things simple!"
Profile photo of Abdul Khan

Abdul Khan

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff"
Profile photo of Roger Schoon

Roger Schoon

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was a long-time Farmer's Insurance customer but after scheduling an introductory call with Karen Ayers & her team from State Farm, I made the switch! I have been impressed by the responsiveness and professionalism of the entire team! They certainly live up to being "like a good neighbor"! Give Karen a call today!"
Profile photo of Wes Siepiela

Wes Siepiela

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Karen for over 10 years during my time in Chicago. She's been great at making sure my policy gets all the discounts I qualify for even without me asking! There was one time where I was involved in an accident and State Farm was great about making sure they backed me up! I'm now moving out of state so I have to switch insurance agents, but will miss all the great service I've gotten here in Chicago."
Profile photo of Conor Byrne

Conor Byrne

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had a really great experience over 10+ years State Farm. In particular, Kristina has always been incredibly responsive and candid when answering my many, many policy questions! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Shana Carroll

Shana Carroll

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of Karen Ayers for more than a decade. And over that long period of time, I've only had positive experiences. What I value most about my relationship with Karen and her outstanding team is that they're highly responsive and eager to help and advise. They've helped me stay on top of my different policies, find ways to save money and navigate the claims process. I recommend her and her team highly!"
Profile photo of Norine Baratt

Norine Baratt

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would give a million stars to the Karen Ayers State Farm Insurance Agency!!! Karen and her licensed team consistently demonstrate professionalism, a thorough comprehensive sweeping knowledge of insurance, and a genuine reflection of "like a good neighbor", State Farm is there. Before moving back to Chicago over six years ago, I called multiple State Farm offices in my neighborhood before choosing one to manage and oversee my auto and renter's insurance needs. Karen Ayers State Farm stood out in every way. All of my boxes got checked! Then, upon meeting Karen and staff in person, I knew I had made the best decision. I felt welcomed, appreciated, and valued. Beyond being the best in the field, they are so friendly, compassionate, eager to answer every question, and happy to fulfill all of your insurance needs. So, when it came time to purchase a condo, Karen proved to be indispensable in the process of securing homeowner's insurance. I was also able to get a decreased premium for my auto insurance. To this day, I am grateful that I chose this office. I highly recommend Karen Ayers State Farm to anyone seeking insurance. Look no further! Make the call! You will have peace of mind."
Profile photo of Joseph Fields

Joseph Fields

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"A neighbor referred me to Karen for condo insurance about 17 years ago and I liked her immediately; have been a customer ever since. I've also referred family and friends to Karen because she's solid and provides excellent client care. I generally make my premium payments for various policies in person at the agency office, just so I can "check in" with Karen and her friendly staff; they're all great! JF"
Profile photo of Frank Caruso

Frank Caruso

June 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service led by a great owner in Karen Ayers - be safe with all the protesters- close the shop your clients like me will never abandon you SF!"
Profile photo of Baron Readus (Sho'Nuff')

Baron Readus (Sho'Nuff')

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a professional relationship with Karen Ayers for 10 years. She has always worked diligently on my behalf. I was a walk in customer in 2009. I was without life insurance and desperately need some coverage before I travel for an extended period of time. Karen was able to set up an affordable policy that gave my family the financial security needed incase of some life event that could prove a financial burden. I feel very secure as a customer because Karen and the other staff at the office have always treated me with kindness and respect. When my payment schedule needed some adjustments there were very helpful. When I had a recent financial crisis, again they were very helpful. I am looking forward to many years of beautiful Christmas Cards and great customer service. I highly recommend this team of insurance agents for your insurance needs. Baron Readus"